Asia Minor, Anatolia and Turkey are three different names for a same land.
Turkey covers a surface of 814,578 sq. Kms of which 24,378 ( 3% of its territory) are located in Europe, and 790,200 are located in Asia. Its 7,000 km / 4,350 miles long coasts are washed by four seas: the Black Sea in the North, the Aegean Sea in the West, the Mediterranean Sea in the South, and the Marmara which is an inner sea between the Strait of the Dardanelles and the Strait of Bosphorus that separates the European side (Thrace) from the Asian side (Anatolia). Located between two continents, these straits occupy a strategic and geopolitical position. The Strait of the Dardanelles streches over 62 km/ 39 miles between the Aegean Sea and the Marmara Sea, and the Strait of the Bosphorus streches over 30 km / 19 miles between the Marmara Sea and the Black Sea.

The terrestrial frontiers of Turkey stretch over 2,753 km / 1712 miles, with Bulgaria and Greece in the North-West, Georgia in the North-east, Armenia and Iran in the East, Irak and Syria in the South-East.